Patrons

Sir George Reid PC FRSE

Former presiding Officer of the Scottish Parliament. Sir George has vast experience in public life at local, Scottish, UK and International level, as well as with bodies such as the Red Cross and Red Crescent, working worldwide in conflict and disaster zones. He has recently been inducted into the Order of the Thistle.

Mr Ayman Jarjour MMus

Internationally acclaimed classical guitarist. Ayman is himself Syrian, is actively involved in Forth Valley Welcome activities and also with a number of Relief Charities operating in Syria for which he raises funds through concerts around our local area and beyond.

aymanjarjour.com


Trustees

Savi Maharaj  Chair

chair@forthvalleywelcome.org


Jean Evans  Secretary, Life & Language Team Leader

secretary@forthvalleywelcome.org
lifeskills@forthvalleywelcome.org

Hugh Grant  Treasurer, Fundraising Team Leader

treasurer@forthvalleywelcome.org


Alan Howes
Sang Cha
Jean McIntyre
 

Martin Wisher

Siobhan Balie

Fadia Junblat


Staff

Rebecca Dadge, Manager

Our longest serving member of staff, Rebecca oversees the day to day operations of FVW.

volunteer@forthvalleywelcome.org

Avril Hunter, Support Worker

Avril is responsible for offering additional support to all of the New Scots with extra needs.

clacks@forthvalleywelcome.org

Janice Hancock, Administration & Finance Officer

Janice offers admin and financial support to staff, trustees and volunteers.  

admin@forthvalleywelcome.org

Linden Rennie Taylor, Volunteer Coordinator

Linden is one of our latest recruits, joining us in May 2022. She has years of experience working with a variety of charities.

linden@forthvalleywelcome.org

Elizabeth Dryburgh, Volunteer Coordinator

Previously a volunteer herself, Elizabeth joined the team in May 2022.

elizabeth@forthvalleywelcome.org